New Years Project: 52 Books in 52 Weeks

I love reading books, or listening to books, anything bookish and lovely is amazing. Instead of deciding to make a stupid new years resolution (in fact I don’t believe in NYR’s), I thought maybe I should attempt to do something I love, more!

I would have loved to make it 100 books in a year, but frankly I don’t think I can do that. Classes get ahead of me (though it’ll be a reason to read books for classes?) and frankly, most of what I read is non-fiction, which takes me longer to get through. So every book I finish I must report back. I know this is supposed to be a political rantings blog, but I don’t always have things to say, or most of the time others say it better. So aside from political posts I’ll try and do mini-reviews of books.

I figured I might give myself an incentive. So, maybe I’ll do a two-fer NYR.

I am a makeup addict. It’s a little bit obscene. So, because I have more than enough to last me at least a few years, I’m not buying anymore makeup. Except when I finish a book, I put £1 into a jar for it. In order to buy makeup I must have finished enough books to buy it.

This will be very difficult 😛 You have no idea. But it’ll help curb my ridiculous spending on it all, plus since I mostly read non-fiction I get to learn new things 🙂

So let’s hope that in the next day or two I make sure anything I really really need makeup wise is bought xD I think I’m more than good right now though.

Tags: ,

One response to “New Years Project: 52 Books in 52 Weeks”

  1. Jessica @ Shhh Mommy's Blogging says :

    I’m also attempting 52 books in 2012 (I’m doing an A to Z reading challenge) and am hoping I can stick with it – it seems doable. Good luck and I’ll keep my eye out for your updates!

Leave a Reply

