3 of 52 – Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Image via Wikipedia

To keep going with trying to catch up with the Harry Potter series, I read the Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. As with the first one, I don’t know what exactly to say about it. It was more different from the film than the first one, which again I appreciated. I actually haven’t seen the second film in years, so there’s a lot of bits I didn’t even remember until now.

The character development of all the supporting characters is much better than in the films. I guess that’s what happens when you only have 3 hours to convey the actions of 350 pages.

Harry didn’t seem quite as unlikable this time. Though a commenter last book mentioned that although he might not be quite as likable in the first book, he was definitely more believable, which definitely is a good point.

I’m surprised I’m getting these done so quickly. I’ve had a lot of time this weekend. Since uni’s starting up again though I might not be able to finish them as quickly.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

