4 of 52 – Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Image via Wikipedia

I’ve just finished the third Harry Potter book. I’m beginning to think I started reading this a few years too late.The books are all enjoyable, but I guess being 21 makes it so that I cannot appreciate the books fully.

I’m mostly looking forward to reading the last two books. But first things first. As usual the character development is very good. Though I’d argue this is very much a plot-driven book rather than a character driven book. The plot is obviously very good, it seems like it’s where the Potter world gets a bit more complicated. I am excited to continue on with the series, as much as I say I should have read it when I was younger. I think I missed out on a lot. Especially since I already know the ending.

I’m also in the middle of reading The Life of Pi by Yann Martel. I need some adult fiction to accompany my children’s fiction šŸ˜› Really I just need to get back into non-fiction. I miss learning šŸ˜›

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

